I’m still a blur sotong as I’m writing this, although I have successfully remembered my password.

2 nights ago I was up the whole night doing deco in church with the Lim Kok Wing students. That’s why I’m almost dead. I think this is the 4th time I’ve stayed up all through the night.(First time on the bus back from SJAM national competition, 2nd time in maths camp playing chor tai ti, and third time prepraring for debate) I had fun, and I discovered how particular these architecture & graphic/design students are with their work! I admire them, really (though I don’t see why decoration is THAT important.) It’s also the first time I went mamaking at 3 a.m. Crazy. Yesterday night we had the Christmas production..it was a 40-minute drama about a guy interviewing 4 different Gods (money, fame, power, and beauty)..before deciding that all of them are not what he wants. The actors were good,and I thought the multimedia team and sound & lighting crew were especially great. Don’t get to see this stuff often. However it was more entartaining rather than meaningful.

Oh well, in response to Nooi Hoay’s comment for my last post, I have to agree that sometimes new people are easier to connect with. (Familiarity breeds contempt??) I think that’s partly because we can be ourselves, besides being interested and excited about meeting new friends. But most of the time these people just remain as acquaintances, I guess. Relationships that grow with time are the most precious ones.

Anyway, before I leave KL, I just want to say a big thank you to ECF for letting me join your family. Every year I come down, you people welcome me with open arms, and see to my every need. I love being among you guys!

I’m going to Singapore on 26th morning…accepted the ASEAN scholarship. Going to stay at Hwa Chung Boarding School. It seems so fast–I don’t know if I’m ready to start going to school and WEAR SCHOOL UNIFORMS all over again. Oh, and just in case some people wonder why I decided to go, or why I’m not keen on JPA–I don’t want the 10-year bond that comes with JPA. In fact, I’m not even sure what I want to study. I guess another 2 years doing A-levels will give me more time to decide. And actually….I heard there are loads of opportunities for me to learn dance in Singapore. That’s something I really love.

It may not be the most secure or wisest choice, especially if I want to do medicine. I don’t know what’s in store for me there. I don’t even have a purpose, don’t even know what I want out of it. But I have peace in my heart about studying there. So I will go. And I know God will lead.