I got my first cyber virus due to bit torrent. =.= I, Jasmine Yow, solemnly vow never to leech ever again. Thankfully I’ve finished 90% of my urgent assignments hahaha.

I got tagged by Shu Hui so I’m just gonna indulge her for a bit. =)

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?

Err, studying? I loved Keat Hwa (H). My best buddies at that time were probably Yi Wen and Kai Lun. We played the dot-dot-dot game in class a lot and also often raced each other to finish our homework. The best thing that happened to me in that year was going to Sabah and winning the Pertandingan Syarahan. That remains a cherished memory till today, especially because the teacher that brought so much fun into the trip–the teacher that even made that trip possible for me, is no longer here today.

2. 5 things on my to-do list today

I don’t have to-do lists. But I’m planning to win some prizes at the Merdeka quiz later hahah, maybe do laundry, read the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Universe, and sleep. I’m quite spontaneous when it comes to my own free time.

3. 5 snacks I enjoy

I don’t know. Almost all snacks provide temporary pleasure but make you feel lousy afterward.

4. 5 things I would do if I were a billionaire

I don’t think about that. Shrugs. What I write here wouldn’t really matter would it, since I’d probably realize the gravity of having a billion dollars only and only when it happens.

5. 5 of my bad habits

Emotional eating, coldness to people (?), impatience, multitasking during lectures and then asking my friend what the lecturer said after that hahahah

Geez. Why am I telling you my bad habits.

6. 5 places I have lived

-Tmn Sultan Abdul Halim (is it? can’t remember), Tmn Lumba Kuda, Hwa Chong hostel Blk B level 3, Hwa Chong hostel Blk B level 5 (Singapore), Mentari Court.

7. Jobs I’ve had

-Shoe promoter (for dad only lah), Waitress, marketing rep, relief teacher, tuition teacher

8. Lessons in life I’ve learnt so far

People don’t want to listen to you preach about your lessons in life. They want to learn theirs through experience.

Don’t let people snuff out your candle. Life’s all about having the right perspective.

Project Work in JC is HELPFUL. I know how to do research and write an academic essay with proper citations/referencing because of it. Lesson: Every seemingly bad or useless thing can turn out to be good.

