It is the time of the year when people are flocking off to their dream universities, and I am assaulted by tales of their exciting experiences in their campuses and new cities. Sometimes, knowing that I could be in their places right now makes me feel a tinge of sadness.

I had a good talk with my Jiu Ma today. She reminded me to wrestle with God’s purpose for my life, and to rest and dwell in God.

It’s so easy to forget how secure I find myself when I am in His presence. To forget His goodness, and the contentment that can be found. And the fact that He knows what’s best for my life and will provide and lead. I pray He will give me the grace to obey.   

Three times a day [Daniel] got down on his knees and prayed, giving thanks to his God.

Daniel 6:10 

Help me keep my eyes on you God, and be thankful. When I’m needy, remind me that I don’t need to claw around desperately, but help me find rest in you.

