You drove me home the other day and told me you think I’ve changed and grown over the past three months and it encouraged me. I felt appreciated, seen. and valued as a team member and a friend.

I couldn’t help the tears streaming down and for several minutes I just closed my eyes and kept silent. The frustration faced in the past few months welled up in my emotions, as well as a mixture of relief and gratitude..and even happiness.

Words mean a lot to me. Thank you so much for the affirmation.

Heb 12:1Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. 2Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. 3Consider him who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

Lo and behold, one of the ways not to grow weary in running our race: to consider Jesus who endured great opposition from men.

When I lose heart in the race, just the thought of all of you running this with me opens up unknown wells of strength. It causes a fierce loyalty to rise up within me towards the cause we are sold out for. It makes me think, I do not wanna give up.

I am grateful for the slowly deepening friendship we have and I thank God for this gift he has given me in this season of my life. I pray I will have the humility to continuously learn from all of you and the grace to fulfill my commitment to building this family.