I believe this should have been more prominent in the mainstream news–does the country actually feel more ashamed than proud of it?

Ms. Ambiga Sreenevasan (Malaysia)
An accomplished lawyer who became President of the Malaysian Bar Council, Ambiga Sreenevasan masterfully uses the rule of law to advance human rights, the status of women, and religious tolerance. In the face of death threats and intimidation, Ms. Ambiga has emerged as a strong voice of tolerance and justice.

Anyway, it has actually been a terribly stressful and draining week. Mistakes…problems…assignments…difficult readings…tense anticipation…empty disappointment. It feels like there is so much to do, so much that could’ve been done better, yet the strings are so entangled and complicatedly entwined that I do not know where I should start picking at them.

Nevertheless, I thought my aunt’s wedding was beautiful. To see her stepping into a new chapter of life today is such a joyful thing. I’ve not cried tears of joy in a long long time!

I had a good time with my family as well…just wanna post a quick shout out to my parents, especially my mum: thank you for bringing so many things down and providing abundantly for me.

Tomorrow I have a meeting and a party to attend..argh…