Many things happened this week. Some have triggered sadness, some frustration, and others, empathy. If I had to pick a colour to describe the week, it would be a greyish blue.

But I am hidden under the father’s wings.

There is the call of the father, beckoning me to come to his arms and rest.

There is his sweet comfort and forgiveness, holding me in an embrace, reassuring me that everything’s okay.

Even to your old age and gray hairs
I am he, I am he who will sustain you.
I have made you and I will carry you;
I will sustain you and I will rescue you.
Isaiah 46:4

I realize this time, he did not just carry me, he sustained me. My emotions did not plunge to the depths. I was able to take hold of them with perfect peace. So…I assume that’s a sign of improvement/growth? Hahaz.

p/s: This post was actually scheduled so that my Disney on Ice inspiration could stay on the front page longer. *toothless grin*

p/p/s: I do have a very nice set of teeth, it’s just that the image of a toothless person grinning appears when I think of the above sentence.

p/p/p/s: Sigh. See I won’t have a chance to tell you about the costumes and the flow of the Disney on Ice production anymore because you people have short attention span and can’t read long lengths of prose without graphics. (And I am lazy to design my post in such a way that attracts readers’ attention to the main points and arouses their interest to read…the way I learnt in class)

p/p/p/p/s: Soon I will need to set up a ‘professional’ blog for Issues of Publication and Design. There I can’t do whatever I like liao. Aih.

