Maldivian Tuna from Mizna

Maldivian Tuna from Mizna

See? Mizna the rat gave me some of her stash all the way from Maldives. ^_^

And yesterday I went for a holiday at Pyramid Tower Hotel and had dinner at Tony Roma’s with dad! (Disappointing though. McD still wins! Whoops.). I got to stay in an air-conditioned room on a comfy bed with fluffy pillows and a soft comforter, and enjoyed a complimentary buffet breakfast. Ooooooh!

You know, it can be quite good sometimes to get used to hot stuffy places without water heaters or air conditioners, with stubborn dirt on toilet bowls, and mattresses on the floor. You learn not to expect or demand comfort, which frees you to savour and enjoy it.

I am always afraid of lingering in paradise too long, no matter how much I want to, because I hate it when I see myself transforming, slowly, into someone who cannot makan pahit. Haha.

