Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.

Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.

It is our light not our darkness that most frightens us.

We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous?

Actually, who are you not to be?

You are a child of God.

Your playing small does not serve the world.

There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.

We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.

It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.

As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

See that bolded phrase up there? I used to epitomize that. Marianne Williamson hit home.

I have been sick of living like that for a long time, but somehow I’ve always found it very difficult to overcome that paralyzing fear. Fear because when I excelled academically in high school, I was labelled an alien. I took all of that very badly. I hated it when people got jealous. I was sad when people could not understand or relate on many levels. I yearned for acceptance, but all that loomed over me like a giant was REJECTION! Or perceived rejection la coz I was and sometimes still am so insecure.

This struggle has been very frustrating all these years. 2 months ago, however, someone spoke God’s Word into my life–God wanted to remove that spirit of intimidation! I have been constantly claiming 2 Tim 1:7  and believing God to work, and obediently obeying Him even when I feel afraid.

And you know what? I believe the process of liberation has begun.