Did you know South Australia is the driest state on the driest continent?

And yet it rained like anything yesterday night, and all my laundry got blown to the ground. I curled up like a ball in bed all night after a tiring day of sea-kayaking (I was sent on the tour for free by the uni to get a story, but I just feel so STUCK I can’t write right now), and I didn’t want to wake up and go for my Principles of Broadcasting lecture.

Honestly. It’s been 6 weeks now and I’ve kinda figured out which lectures can be skipped and self-studied, which ones are crucial, and so on. But Joko kicked me and said, “remember how much you paid”, so I decided to slap myself in the face and go for the class anyway. Yawn.

And finally, for our weekly broadcasting practice/assessment, the tutor gave me a Credit. Finally! I was so happy.

In the afternoon Ben picked me up and we went to Miin’s house and used her garage for band practice. It felt like something from the movies where you see musician wannabes play in their garage. Haha. It’s been a really long time since I last played the piano for church.

It’ so weird seeing people strut around in scarves and beanies and boots. It just doesn’t feel right to me.

I take back everything I said about winter being my favourite season. Why did I ever think I would enjoy the cold.

