Some silliness and a poor attempt at trying to be professional: An exchange between my clients, Loh Kah Peng and J-Anne Yow, and I.

Skype with Client

Dear clients,
 
Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on a piece of superb writing. My comments are as follows, but I actually have a query regarding the document.
It is a bit article-ish, and might sound very ‘read’, and not as engaging as a speech. I’m not sure how I’d like to modify it due to questions below.
How long is the speech supposed to be? Would you like me to lengthen or shorten it?
 
Regards,
 
Jasmine Yow
Australia-based Bilingual Speech Writer and Consultant

_________________________________________________________________

Dear Miss Yow,
Thank you for finding time to read our article.
The speech is for a secondary school student. The time limit is 4 minutes. The competition is in September.
I do not mind having a longer version(5 min speech) to keep for Miss J Anne Yow.
If you have the time , you can give me 2 versions —4 min and 5min. If not, the 4 min one will do first.
Thank you .
Your client,
K.P.M.I.Loh (a mnemonic my mum , Kah Peng, created for me to remember my Keys, Phone, Money & I.D.)

___________________________________________________________________

Dear K.P.M.I. Loh,
 
Attached is the short version of the speech that I have edited. It is my sincerest wish that you will be satisfied with my service. If you wish for any additional changes to be made, do not hesitate to contact me.
 
Faithfully At Your Service,
 
Jasmine Yow
Australia-based Bilingual Speech Writer and Consultant