Recently, I was pleasantly surprised when I reread our Grace Anglican Network statement of faith. It speaks about

  • God as the source of Grace
  • The Bible as the Revelation of Grace
  • The Atonement as the Work of Grace
  • The Church as the Community of Grace
  • The Sacraments as the Signs and Seals of Grace
  • Ministry as the Stewardship of Grace

The statement references 1 Corinthians 12:3, which says…no one can say “Jesus is Lord” except in the Holy Spirit. I have been thinking about it. It is a work of Grace that brings us to repentance.

grace

It is a work of Grace that produces gratitude in our hearts. Are you brimming with gratitude in your heart? If so, it is because you have received grace. 🙂 Gratitude flourishes in the sphere of grace.

I read that the Greek word for thanks is built on the word for grace. The article concludes:

Therefore, a life that gives glory to God for his grace and a life of deepest gladness are always the same life. And what makes them one is gratitude.

Oh, grace.

Amazing grace, the famous hymn written by slave trader John Newton, and helped bring about one of the most powerful justice movements to end slavery. Grace unmeasured, that knew me from eternity and called me out before my birth, that gives me strength to run this race. All of Grace.

I believe we do well to grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ (2 Peter 3:18).

