今天准备教材的当儿,找到了2008年为学生们准备的可爱玩意儿!

锁定目标

当年舅舅给了我一批被退回来的塑料锁。我好不舍得看着它们被扔掉,就想,我可以怎么使用它们呢?结果我当时年头在学校教书时,就让同学们在纸片上写下了他们2008年的目标。我说,这是一个塑料锁。我要鼓励你们锁定目标。到了年尾,你们可以打开来看自己是不是达到了你们自己立下的目标。

So excited to stumble across my old stash today. My uncle had given me a bag of rejected industrial plastic locks in 2008. I didn’t want to throw them away, so I thought of a way to make use of them. It came to me that I could encourage my class to set goals for the year. I asked my 16-year-old students at that time to write down their goal for the year on a piece of paper, and to “lock it up” – for reflection at the end of the year. I wonder if any of them remember. (If you do, drop me a note, I’d love to hear about how you’re doing now.)

我还找到我为学生制作的小卡片, 鼓励学生要像邮票一样陪着着信件一直到目的地,坚持不放弃!:

想起来我都觉得好可爱。